When attempting to close Apple’s TextEdit, while still editing an unsaved file, the button that discards the file is labeled “delete” instead of the more commonly used “don’t save” or “discard”.
I’m not entirely sure why, but this seemingly small difference makes me think twice before closing the editor, even when I originally intended to discard the file.